2013-08-06 |11:11:00 | Kategori:Allmänt

Ny Intervju

 
 
 
 

When Victoria Justice’s new album arrives, don’t expect a deep, dark side to emerge.

“We all have dark times and darker days,” she says. “And I want my albums to explore all sides and moods…but this is going to reflect different places in my life. It’s going to feel fun and happy.”

Now touring with Big Time Rush, the 20-year-old star of Nickelodeon’s “Victorious” and “Zoey 101” is looking to reveal a more mature side with her music.

“When I was writing and singing music for the show, I was younger and the music wasn’t necessarily me. Now that I’m writing my own album, it’s very me. It’s more mature.”

A song will touch on a guy she was upset with, she says, but it won’t push Justice into Taylor Swift’s category. “She’s cornered the market on those songs.”

What might come through: Justice’s incredible work ethic. Acting since she was 10, she had hectic hours on the Nickelodeon projects.

“Sometimes I worked 16 hours a day and then I was in the studio on the weekend. I never had a day off when I was filming ‘Victorious.’ One year I only had six days off. I was busier than the average person in the entertainment industry.”

A complaint? Not in the least. “Moments of what we do are very glamorous and fun and there are perks to being in this business. But it’s also a lot of hard work.”

Because she hasn’t known another life, Justice took the hours in stride. “I’ve naturally been a hard worker and I just really enjoy what I do. I don’t think, ‘Oh, god, when am I going to get off the job?’ I just wanted to make it a great day, a great scene.”

To make sure work doesn’t overwhelm, Justice spends free time with her family and friends, “finding that balance.

“There are days when I’m not feeling my best and I don’t really want to talk to people and then I realize someone could be meeting me for the first time…and I want to make it a cool time, a pleasurable time for them. It’s part of my job. And I enjoy meeting the fans.”

Born in Hollywood, Fla., Justice started acting in a “Gilmore Girls” episode, segued into Disney Channel shows, then landed a featured role in “Zoey 101.” There, she got the chance to sing and the door was open for a music career.

One opportunity, however, doesn’t negate another, she says. “I will continue to do both – acting and sing. I’m just taking my time. I’m reading scripts for my next project and I want to be really careful.”

Adult roles aren’t necessarily the goal. “I want to do things that are creatively satisfying for me. I want to play a character that’s really interesting – something I can sink my teeth into. But I’m also not looking to shock.”

Music, she figures, is where she can bridge those age gaps.

“It’s a tough time if you don’t have a platform to break in. Shows like ‘X Factor’ or “American Idol’ can help because record labels want people with a fan base. Music isn’t selling the same way.”

Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake, she says, proved it’s possible to move from teen stardom to Grammy winner. In those days, “they had crazy, insane record sales. And it’s changed. It’s definitely different.”

Testing the waters on tour with Big Time Rush, Justice says she’ll sample some of the new music, do a few covers and do “all the songs from ‘Victorious’ that the fans are going to want to hear.”

“Touring is exhausting,” she says. “You’re away from family and friends. But at the end of the day it’s an amazing opportunity for me.

“I like the idea of being on the bus with everyone, going to different states I’ve never been able to see.

“And when I get up on stage and feel the energy? It’s crazy. It’s amazing. It’s overwhelming.”

In short, it’s just what Justice seeks.

 

Svenskt översatt

 

När Victoria Justice nya album kommer, inte förvänta sig en djup, mörk sida att dyka upp.
"Vi har alla mörka tider och mörkare dagar", säger hon. "Och jag vill att mina album för att utforska alla sidor och stämningar ... men detta kommer att återspegla olika platser i mitt liv. Det kommer att kännas kul och glad. "
Nu turnerar med Big Time Rush, är den 20-åriga stjärnan i Nickelodeon "segerrika" och "Zoey 101" ser att avslöja en mer mogen sida med sin musik.
"När jag skrev och sjöng musik för showen, var jag yngre och musiken var inte nödvändigtvis mig. Nu när jag skriver mitt eget album, det är mycket jag. Det är mer mogen. "
En sång kommer att beröra en kille hon var upprörd över, säger hon, men det kommer inte att driva rättvisa i Taylor Swifts kategori. "Hon har erövrat marknaden på dessa låtar."
Vad kan komma igenom: Justice otroliga arbetsmoral. Agera sedan hon var 10 hade hon hektiska timmar på Nickelodeon projekten.
"Ibland har jag jobbat 16 timmar om dagen och sedan var jag i studion på helgen. Jag hade aldrig en ledig dag när jag filmade "Victorious." Ett år jag hade bara sex dagar ledigt. Jag var livligare än den genomsnittliga personen i nöjesbranschen. "
Ett klagomål? Inte det minsta. "Stunder av det vi gör är väldigt glamoröst och roligt, och det finns roliga grejer att vara i den här branschen. Men det är också en hel del hårt arbete. "
Eftersom hon inte har känt ett annat liv, tog domstolen de timmarna i klivet. "Jag har naturligtvis varit en hård arbetstagare och jag bara verkligen njuta av vad jag gör. Jag tror inte, "Åh, Gud, är när jag ska gå av jobbet?" Jag ville bara göra det en stor dag, en stor scen. "
För att se till att arbetet inte överväldiga, tillbringar Justice fri tid med sin familj och vänner, "hitta den balansen.
"Det finns dagar då jag inte känner mig mitt bästa och jag vill verkligen inte att prata med folk och sedan inser jag att någon skulle kunna träffa mig för första gången ... och jag vill göra det till en cool tid, en angenäm tid för dem. Det är en del av mitt jobb. Och jag gillar att träffa fansen. "
Född i Hollywood, Florida, började rättvisa agerar i en "Gilmore Girls" episod, segued in Disney Channel shows, sedan landade en presenterad roll i "Zoey 101." Där fick hon chansen att sjunga och dörren var öppen för en musikkarriär.
En möjlighet är dock inte förneka en annan, säger hon. "Jag kommer att fortsätta att göra både - agerar och sjunger. Jag tar bara min tid. Jag läser manus för mitt nästa projekt och jag vill vara riktigt försiktig. "
Vuxna roller är inte nödvändigtvis målet. "Jag vill göra saker som kreativt är tillfredsställande för mig. Jag vill spela en karaktär som är riktigt intressant - något som jag kan sätta tänderna i. Men jag är inte heller ute efter att chock. "
Musik, hon figurerar, är där hon kan överbrygga de ålder luckor.
"Det är en tuff tid om du inte har en plattform för att bryta sig in serier som" X Factor "eller" American Idol "kan hjälpa eftersom skivbolagen vill ha människor med en fanskara. Musik är inte att sälja på samma sätt. "
Britney Spears och Justin Timberlake, säger hon, visade att det är möjligt att gå från tonåring stjärnstatus till Grammy vinnare. I dessa dagar, "de hade galet, sinnessjukt rekordförsäljning. Och det har förändrats. Det är definitivt annorlunda. "
Testa vattnet på turné med Big Time Rush, säger Justice hon ska prova några av den nya musiken, gör några covers och göra "alla låtar från" Victorious "som fansen kommer att vilja höra."
"Touring är ansträngande", säger hon. "Du är borta från familj och vänner. Men i slutet av dagen är det en fantastisk möjlighet för mig.
"Jag gillar idén av att vara på bussen med alla, gå till olika stater jag har aldrig kunnat se.
"Och när jag går upp på scenen och känna energin? Det är galet. Det är fantastiskt. Det är överväldigande. "
Kort sagt, det är precis vad domstolen eftersträvar.

 

Source

 

Det blev en lång intervjuv att lägga upp på bloggen men det blir väl ändå bra?

 

-Emma

 
 

c Name:

E-mail: (will not be published)

URL/Blog:

Comment: